Conference Earth - A decade of action



Conference Earth has the support and endorsement of the following individuals and organisations.

Sir Mark Oliphant
(Key Supporter) Father of Australian Science Past Governor of South Australia, Past President Australian Conservation Foundation, Founder, Patron, Honorary President, Renaissance Group


Dr Paul Blythe Chairman, Emissary Foundation International, Australia
Dr Colin Butler Founder DEEPA and BODHI, Tasmania
Dr Helen Caldicott Founding, President, President Emeritus, Physicians for Social Responsibility, Founder, Women's Action for Nuclear Disarmament
Stella Cornelius A.0.,O.B.E. UN Conflict Resolution Network
Paul Cox International Film Maker
Michael Field Premier of Tasmania
Dr lan Gawler Director, Living Centre Australia, Co-Director, Australian Cancer Patients' Foundation
Tony Gelne Executive Director, United Nations Association of Australia, Victorian Division
Dr Richard Hetzel Director, Whole Health Institute
Geoffrey Loftus Hills UNAA and Australian Club of Rome
Dr Byron Rigby Governor General, TM Foundation Pacific and Australasia
Prof Allan Rodger Chairman, Australian Club of Rome, Professor of Architecture, Melbourne University
Vincent Selleck The Shekinah Foundation
Sid Spindler Deputy President, Australian Democrats
Keith Suter Director, Trinity Research Institute, Perth

Campaign for International Cooperation and Development, Australia

Institute for Cultural Affairs

Medical Association for Prevention of War, Australia


International Club of Rome


Prof. Ulrich Jurgen Heinz Heinz Spagyrick Institute, Braunsweig


John Richard Turner Founder, The Whole Self lnstitute, Amsterdam and Sante Fe, Vice President, International Society for Pre-Natal Psychology and Medicine


Rashmi Mayur PhD President, Global Futures Network, Bombay
Anuvrat Global Organisation
A Transnational Centre for Peace and Non Violence, Jaipur


Prof. M Tavakel Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences and Economics, Azzahra University, Teheran


Professor Salvino Busuttil Director General, Foundation for International Studies, University of Malta
Dr Tony Macelli Director, International Environmental Institute


Dr Abelardo Brenes Director, Seeking the True Meaning of Peace Project, United National University for Peace, Costa Rica


Centre For Our Common Future, Geneva - established to enhance the growing momentum for change generated by the Brundtland Report.
World Information Clearing Centre (WICC/NCWIS)


Paul Clarke Director, Mandate
George Cox Vice Chairman, World Disarmament Campaign.
Lord Ennals Former Minister of Health, international Co-Chair, Global Cooperation for a Better World, Adviser, The Millennium Project
Michael Exeter The Marquess of Exeter
Malcolm Harper Director, United Nations Association
Brenda Marshall President College of Psychic Studies
Sir Yehudi Menuhin
Jan Nation Director, Lucis Trust and World Goodwill
Judge Emmanuel Oteng Former High Court Judge, Uganda
Prof. Harminder Singh Sikh Divine Fellowship
Sir George Trevelyan Founder, Wrekin Trust
Pierre Wijngaert Founder, Damien Foundation
Findhorn Foundation Forres, Scotland


George Besch Film Maker, Environmentalist, New York
Alan Hammond President, Emissary Foundation International, Colorado
Hazel Henderson International Economist, Independent Futurist
Dr Larry Krantz President, Whole Health Institute International, Colorado
Vance G. Martin President, International Wilderness Leadership Foundation, Colorado
Acharlyn Leonard Orr Raja Consciousness Village, California
Ven. Ugvwiyuhi Dhyani Ywahoo Clan Chief, Etowan Cherokee Nation Spiritual Director, Sunray Meditation Society, Vermont
Dr Takeshi Utsumi President, Global University, New York

'The theme of your conference is critical for our survival'

- Professor David Suzuki

'An admirable and very ambitious project'

- Prince Sadruddin Aga Khan